Scholar Athletes

The GKCFCA Scholarship Fund is a unique partnership between the GKCFCA, the McCarthy Auto Group and Vision Sports Radio.

Beginning in 2008, the McCarthy Auto Group will donate $22,000 to the GKCFCA Scholarship Fund. These monies will ensure that every single member of the GKCFCA Scholar-Athlete Team will receive a $1,000 scholarship to the college of their choice.

2016 Scholar Athletes

Kansas Winners
Collin Beebe, Piper
A.J. Totta, Blue Valley
Jeff Gurley, Blue Valley
Jack Gordon, Blue Valley North
Nathan Staats, Paola
Joel Katzer, Baldwin
Jacob Katzer, Baldwin
Trey Keith, St. James Academy
Karter Oderman, St. Thomas Aquanis
Nicholas Fisher, Basehor-Linwood
Tyler Shurley, Mill Valley

Missouri Winners
Maverick Alexander, Grain Valley
Malcolm Elmore, Lafayette County
Corey Hatcher, Center
Logan Hinck, Kearney
Andrew Iverson, Lee’s Summit
Jacob Lewis, Staley
Joseph Lilly, St. Joseph LeBlond
Alexander Minter, Platte County
James Sappington, Raymore-Peculiar
Wyatt Schenker, Harrisonville
Tanner Smith, Lawson



2015 Scholar Athletes

Kansas Scholars
Jared Hiss, Basehor-Linwood
Brandon Gonzalez, Bishop Miege
Dylan Smith, Blue Valley
Dalton Schoen, Blue Valley Northwest
Caleb Hughes, Blue Valley Northwest
Samuel Daily, Blue Valley West
Cole Murphy, Olathe North
Jacob Robinson, Paola
Sean Pahls, Piper
Braxton Lewis, St. James Academy
Jared Sommers, Tonganoxie

Missouri Scholars
Cobi Bissell, Blue Springs
Jacob Miller, Grain Valley
Jacob Jacobs, Fort Osage
Jake Handley, Lee’s Summit North
Dylan Peters, Pembroke Hill
Shaefer Schuetz, Park Hill South
Aaron King, Raymore Peculiar
Jimmy Dixon, Rockhurst
Josh Lizar, Smithville
Jacob Pfender, Staley
Cort Patrick, St. Joseph LeBlond


2014 Scholar Athletes

Kansas Scholars
Chad Berg, Baldwin
Will Garza, Louisburg
Jake Bade, St. James Academy
Kyle Harrison, Blue Valley Northwest
Kyle Styve, Blue Valley Northwest
Ryan Smith, Mill Valley
Connor Alexander, Olathe East
Kyle Wittman, Lawrence
Mitchell Sloan, Paola
Chance Nelson, Blue Valley
Logan Brettell, Blue Valley

Missouri Scholars
Josh Jacobsen, Lawson
Jackson Newman, Staley
James Threatt, Pembroke Hill
Nick Masoner, Excelsior Springs
Austin Hinck, Kearney
Ellis Moore, Raytown South
Brandon Clevenger, Pleasant Hill
Joey Neidel, Fort Osage
Kellen Shockley, Lee’s Summit North
Thomas Ganaden, Lee’s Summit West
Mason Smith, Smithville



2013 Scholar Athletes

Missouri Scholars
Trae Hodges, Raymore-Peculiar
Harold Edwards, Pembroke Hill
Brett Conrow, Lee’s Summit North
Steven McBee, Fort Osage
D’Vante Mosby, Fort Osage
Tyler Reid, Lee’s Summit West
Dillan Findley, Pleasant Hill
Jacob Beckemeyer, Wellington-Napoleon
Luke Temperelli, Platte County
Blake Edwards, Lawson
Joshua Gilliland, William Chrisman

Kansas Scholars
Brad Strauss, Lawrence
Drake Hofer, Lawrence
Zachary Williams, Olathe East
Ryan McNerlin, Blue Valley
Ryan Ahlgren, Olathe East
Jeffery Mann, Blue Valley Northwest
Reed Coda, Blue Valley Northwest
Tanner Garver, Basehor-Linwood
Staton Rebeck, Mill Valley
Daniel Morin, St. Thomas Aquinas
Dayton Valentine, Baldwin


2017 Papa John's
KS vs. MO All-Star Game



June 15th, 7pm - Blue Springs South High School